Gainesville to swear in new mayor and city commissioners at historic Thomas Center Gardens

GAINESVILLE, Fla. (WCJB) – Gainesville will be swearing-in new local leaders on Thursday. Gainesville Mayor-Elect Harvey Ward and Commissioners-Elect Ed Book, Bryan Eastman, and Casey Willits will all be sworn in. Denise Ferrero will administer the Oath of Office to Mayor-Elect Ward. TRENDING: Marion County Commission had special guest in recognition of Animal Abuser Registry […]

Read More